simisue

By simisue

FLOWERING AGAVE

This flowering AGAVE is located in front of a friend's house.  It is buzzing
with bees & hummingbirds who love the flowers.  Unfortunately,
this plant dies after it blooms.  In my Blip, it is obvious, the decline has
already started....

On a lighter note, I took a new class at our town's senior center.
It's called JUNGSHIN  FITNESS, which is like Tai Chi, but with wooden
swords.  There are slow controlled movements that mimic different 
kinds of sword  thrusts.  There was a 2 minute "moving meditation," where we repeated over & over a series of movements.  It is great for balance & a good work out for muscles missed in cardio.  It's so different than anything I have ever done & I loved it, so signed up for the next class.

I also signed up for a PICKLEBALL CLASS tin November, 
through Parks & Rec.  It is all the rage in the US, & looks like so much fun. .  It is a bit of a combination of ping pong & tennis, using a
wiffle ball.  It can be played on a dedicated pickle ball court, inside or 
outside.  The class will be at a park near my house.  I have high hopes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.