HelHSS

By HelHSS

Coniferous in The Evening Sun

The day 15 in the country.

Clouds and sun, almpst windless. Showers were forecast, but I felt only few drops. Temperature about +20. Finally a great weather.

A cleaning day, so not the day with my mother. First we had to go to the pharmacy, hardware and grocery shops. Then cooking a lunch, a nap. In he afternoon the real work, because I haven't been able to find an assistant here as at home in the city. We did a good cleaning together, floor washing didn't belong to it this time, however. But we were glad we got through the job.



When waiting for my turn to do the next job I went out for a short time to the sun and to find something to photograph. In the border of our yard area there grows this Blue spruce (Picea pungens) with its beautiful coniferous needles and small beginnings of cones, now in the evening sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.