Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Pass and Merit

Up early to drop my case off at Paddington before heading back for the final day of my course.

As I was making my way from the Central line to the Elizabeth line, my flaming case bust.  The extendable handle came off in my hand, which meant I had to carry it everywhere.  I was glad it was quiet on the tube and I didn't have far to go to carry it.

We had mock exams in the morning.  I was chuffed to get a pass and a merit, keeping up the standard I set since Monday.  Still nervous about the exam, but a bit more revising and then hopefully I can get the result I need.

Had a nice lunch at the venue again before saying goodbye to everyone.  It's been a good group and we've had a laugh.  I will miss it.

Heading back to Paddington and it was chaos.  A signal failure near Heathrow was causing delays and cancellations.  The station concourse was overflowing with frustrated and annoyed people.  Luckily my train was on time, but only had five carriages instead of nine, so seat reservations didn't count but luckily I was one of the first on.

Had a good conversation with my young padawan.  I won't see her now until mid to late September.

Glad to get back home tonight.  It has been a good but tiring week.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Gaining a pass and a merit on my mock exams.
2.  My train leaving on time despite the chaos

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.