Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

The other sunset

It's been a busy day.   T, R and I went to a gathering of food and wine producers of the Hunter Valley which was in the old station in town.  We were given lots of tokens which entitled you to a taste of wine/spirits/craft beers or something alcoholic.  I must confess to not being able to drink much these days but I did taste some lovely wines and spirits.  One even tasted of turkish delight!  Burger and the best ever chips I have tasted from the Newy Burger company and then we waddled home.

I was heading out to give Maggy a run on Hams beach but was late leaving home and so only made it to Redhead which you can see here.  Some cloud around gave a lovely 'other sunset' looking east.  Often that's the way isn't it.  

Fruit and nut loaf is out of the oven cooling down and all is well with the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.