Out and About

By Puffin

Hectic

- Woke early for normal early swim/  breakfast at Fell Foot
 - My visitors confirmed they were going to Wray Castle for swim and walk so I raced to join them ( Blip taken) 
 - Mr P phoned to say his heart tablets had stopped regulating his heart rate  so he'd got an emergency doctors appointment and he needed me to drive him there.  
 - Drove straight from the doctors appointment with a referral letter for cardiology at Lancaster Hospital but we had to go in through A&E.
 - Finally left the hospital at 8:00pm,  Mr P still in A&E and with a heart rate of 138 they were not going to discharge him
 - Nephew and wife had cooked my  dinner, phew and gave me wine. 
 - And on top of all that I realised it was our wedding anniversary - what day, I have a card somewhere. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.