Bald Eagle

By JohnJD

I left early for work this morning which gave me time to take a detour along part of the canal. It seemed as if no one had yet stirred. No wood smoke curling up from the stacks or the smell of bacon frying.

I was unsure what the etiquette was regarding reproducing the work of living poets on here and as I had included the work of Jo Bell, the canal poet laureate, I contacted her to let her know.

I received a lovely reply back from her saying that it was fine to include her work in my blip and how pleased with the comments that had been left appreciating her poem.

"I don't mind you using the poem at all, since you replicated it perfectly - and it's very reassuring it is to read these kind comments. I often get the other sort - grumpy people from my own canal community who feel that I'm a bit of a luxury and we should spend every penny on dredging!"

I guess there are people from all sections of the community who feel that way about the arts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.