Blips by cb

By cbimages

Another Week . . .

. . . another wedding (Extra).  And it was delightful: the little church up the hill was full to bursting, the singing was glorious and the hymns all within my range.  The bride, a paramedic, and the groom, a trainer on the German sailing team, did a great job of being loving, and the bride's father gave an enthusiastic "I do!" when the question was asked, "Who gives this etc . . .?"

I hammered down with rain before and during the service, but not when everyone was arriving, nor during the photographs (Extra).  We walked down the hill to our parked cars and it rained heavily then, but I had my umbrella, so I was all right, Jack.

The photographer (Extra) has Parkinson's, but that didn't stop him doing a great job; here his son is steadying him on the stepladder for a group shot.

In my Main photo, this gentleman is often attending village events, with a great smile and, in this case, willingness to pose for a photograph.

It's raining again as I write this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.