Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Fairy Doors and Badges

We decided to stay close to home today in case the weather turned wet.
Out to Shuttleworth for a bite to eat and walk around.
Fortunately we were inside eating when the rain came down.
I took a few pictures on the way in of the visiting Morgan Car Club that were lined up outside the hangers, see extras. I do love badges on cars!
Then when Callum had a mooch round the shop and went and sat back watching the activity on the airfield, I went into the Swiss Garden to find the fairy doors. They’ve been strategically placed to give children some activity during the school holidays. Nicoiseannie and I looked for them a few days ago but we were looking at ground level - yes I know fairies can fly - but of course for elf and safety reasons they’ve been placed out of reach….. 
Found six out of ten. Satisfied with that. The main blip is the one from inside the grotto. The others are also in extras.
Actually I probably could have found the other four, except I couldn’t be bothered decided to re-join husband and watch what was going on instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.