ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Ducky

Quite a few of the Shandwick Bay swimmers have these or similar objects tied to their floats. They are - as I discovered but I guess it's obvious to most people - thermometers, designed to stop you scalding your baby, so it's well known that if they say it is 14 degrees, then it is probably 13, etc. They are widely used by sea swimmers.

It's been a damp day here in the north, and not just because some of it was spent in the North Sea. In fact, it's pretty much rained for most of the day. I tried a couple of times to go out and do some much needed weeding, but was beaten by the weather both times. We also had to cancel the yoga, which was a shame, although we did meet up for a swim and some cake afterwards, but it was raining, and Mr A was already wet from standing on the beach, and cold, so we beat a fairly hasty retreat. Anyway, it was great to be back in the sea again.

I slept pretty well last night, but I still feel rather tired. It took me quite a long time to get to sleep, and I was cold. Mr A had not - to my surprise - swapped the duvets around whilst I was away, and had continued to use the super light one. I changed the bedding this morning and put the slightly heavier duvet on, although I've left the washing for a day when the weather allows me to get it all dry outside.

Other than some shopping, and the swimming, I am not sure I did much today. As I said, I was pretty knackered after the long but interesting journey yesterday. I hope that another good night's sleep after a relaxing day will see me straight. I'm also hoping for good enough weather to get out in the garden tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.