The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Well It Seemed Like A Good Idea At The Time

I bought some fat balls yesterday to see if I could attract in any Blue Tits into the garden. I see quite a few flying around beyond my back wall. I should have of course factored in my Jackdaws! They've made short work of them!

If you have been watching Springwatch you will have discovered what an incredibly complex social structure these corvids have. I must admit I have been fascinated by the ones here in Tonyrefail. There is most certainly a pecking order when they arrive in the garden. Some birds are most definitely not welcome at the same table as the higher status birds.

Just watch the birds in your garden, it's amazing what behaviour you will observe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.