Greenstead

By Greenstead

Sedbergh trio of events

Sheepfest, Artisan Market and Art Exhibition were all taking place today and Sedbergh was heaving.
The imagination shown by the sheep makers was amazing. I did like Ive-an-‘oe shown in my blip. Another favourite was Herdy Potter (Herdwick sheep with witches hat, who seems to be reading about climate change! (see extras).
Well done to all the entries.
The artisan market was full of people so I do hope they had a good day. The Art Exhibition had lots of visitors and has sold lots of paintings.
We also had a display of wool related items in the People’s Hall. I bought a woolly mat for the cat to sit on, and some Alpaca socks.
I finished the day at Farfield Mill where the craftspeople were out in force.
Well done to all the organisers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.