Day Of The Diva

By Katherineellis

Walsall Pride

There was a train strike so I got the tube to north London and the lovely Kelly Wilde gave me a lift, really good fun! She dropped me at my digs and I decided to get the bus to the park, met a great group of ladies at the bus stop (the ones with the unicorn) and arrived with them, one of them was celebrating her birthday and I got the crowd to sing happy birthday to her. Met Nate Ethan UKs first trans rapper, he’s lovely and very talented. Alex Party were amazing and such lovely people, Kelly is an energetic engaging performer who really gets the crowd going. Jaymi Hensley was fab. The rain held off and I even had a rainbow for my set! I performed a new song which went well too.

Kelly dropped me back at my air bnb, basic but fine, watched a documentary about the Mamas and the Papas on sky arts and gogglebox which always makes me laugh. I slept well which is always nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.