Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Traintime

W and I had a walk this morning with Bom and GracieG around Sheringham Park and down to Weybourne Station for coffee.  A good walk; for some reason, even though it is nearby, W and I have only walked there a couple of times.  We need to drive to get there and I think that if we get in the car to go for a walk we always tend to head down to somewhere on the coast.  The railway had two steam engines and one diesel running today and while having our coffee at the station we saw all three.  This is 53809, a Class 7F freight engine built in July 1925 for the Somerset and Dorset Joint Railway, arriving from Sheringham on its way to Holt.

I've added an extra; has the railway has opened a hairdressing salon in this coach?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.