ciorstain

By ciorstain

Back to Glasgow

We had a long, naughty breakfast at the hotel.
It was actually quite nice - especially as it was just a Premier Inn.
The staff was lovely and food was plenty ....

Then we checked out and got on the road.
Stopped at an Asda in Bootle to get some celery then on the motorway up north.

We stopped at Gretna Green and did some shopping for our sailing trip in October, had a coffee then drove the last bit.

I spent the rest of the day on the couch - relaxing and reading.

I got a message from Polly that she tested positive for Covid once she started feeling better - that seems to be the way the new variant shows up.

So - not sure yet if I managed to dodge it or not.

I am not feeling 100% but I am also not feeling really bad.

We will see.

Snapped this building from the car when we drove along the docks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.