PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Lifeboat (Day 3030)

An early start to wander Sigyn before my beautiful wife zoomed off to catch the boat south and I headed to town to get the weekly shopping done.
Home briefly to unload then off to Stromness to check on the horses. It was quite damp and drizzly and I shelved any plans to get out a ride.
After lunch, and in a dry spell of weather I got Sigyn out a wander at Lyde. She took advantage of every opportunity to wallow in deep pools along the way.
Back to the horses later in the afternoon and I watched as the lifeboat made passes up and down Hoy Sound closely followed by the Coastguard helicopter. It being Sunday, I was fairly sure it was just an exercise and I snapped a pic of the lifeboat heading back home after the helicopter left it in Hoy Sound.
As I left the field, I noticed the helicopter landing in a field. Not the usual sort of thing to happen on exercises.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.