ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Cone Flowers

Went to town with AW to shoot a mural, after which we passed by his homeopathic shop for a joint, after which I discovered, once back home, that my pictures didn't register on the memory card.  Back outside again, on foot this time, to shoot the neighbour's cone flowers -- not a bad alternative.

Still reeling slightly from the loss of the 600, AW and I looked for ways to 'Undelete', but, discovery of discoveries, this command is no longer recognized by MS-DOS.  Of course not.  Now, there are programs one can download from the Net, which one has to pay for, and/or which are only free up to a certain number of megabytes to be recovered, but none of which are guaranteed to work.  Again, never mind, and there will be a way to get the 600 back.  It will be a tedious way and will take a long time, but everything is possible.  For a start, thanks to my posts here, I've already figured out the 40 odd mills included in the missing album.

Sports news -- Our women are World Champions in hockey (they won yesterday), our men are also World Champions in hockey (today), Max Verstappen won his 9th race in a row today at Zandvoort, which is close to The Hague, and tonight the Women's Relay team won gold in Budapest, athlete Femke Bol's second gold in the championship games.  Enough inspiration and positivity for everyone!  Myself included, of course.

An otherwise ordinary day with a lot of rain till mid-afternoon, and it was when it ended that we went to town.  Kitchen duties soon after this post, after which I think I'll spend the rest of the time enjoying my current book.  Thanks for visiting the 400th mill yesterday!  Much appreciated.  And, for once, I am thankful for my own patience.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.