Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Union Pacific Smooth Side Passenger train

I just cleaned up the locomotive and wheels so I thought today would be a good time to pull my Union Pacific smooth side passenger train around.  The locomotive (extra Blip) is #844, a FEF-3 class 4-8-4 of "Northern" type locomotives.  This was the one locomotive I had wanted forever and finally Kato brought it out.  I had a  sound decoder installed and it is a fun one to run. The train is a bit long for the layout but it runs great.  Just picked up some passengers at Glenwood Springs.

Today I also installed a sound decoder in a Kato F3 passenger loco.  All done, runs fine, good sounds.  Then I was clumsy and broke off the rear coupler.  Several very colorful words were broadcast.  Another project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.