snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Doing My Best...

My Sunday started out well...
I joined the Nudgee Runners and did a 30 minute walk while they all ran then enjoyed coffee with them afterwards...
Went home used the hoe to dig up some weeds for 40 minutes before heading to the shops at 9am to food shop... Came home put all the shopping away, cooked brunch...
Then headed back into the front yard, firstly to pick up the clumps of weeds that I hoed this morning, I did a check of my pot plants, had a rest out the front... Then thought I'd tackle the weeds in a garden bed in the background of todays blip... I struggle in the front yard because of the angle... So I thought I'd sit in my chair and use the hoe and pull the weeds to me and pick them up and put in the bucket... It was going well until I overbalanced... So me and the chair did a sideways somersault into the garden... I just laid there for a while and then moved myself slowly to see what I'd injured... I had to roll onto my stomach to get in a spot so that I could actually get up... Slowly slowly I managed to stand up... Then I had to get out of the garden bed, brush the red dirt off myself... Walked gingerly up the rise and inside where I burst into tears... I went for a shower because I needed to clean myself up and knew I'd be too sore later... Then I took meds and went to bed...
This morning I'm feeling very battered but thankfully not too bruised... Lots of me aches... It'll be a day of not doing much but moving about a little so I don't stiffen up...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.