On Some Days

By V1k1

Time . . . Pink Floyd

Mono Monday . . . Timeless
I went for a walk on the hill with the idea that nature is timeless and a scene might present itself.  This seat set among the deciduous trees with the morning sun on it appealed to me.  The change of seasons is relentless and we are very close to spring but those leaves  on the ground remind me of last autumn even though they are now faded and dry.  Thanks to Louise for being the host in August. 

When I looked up the lyrics for Time they are rather bleak.  I suppose it depends where you are on the time line of life.  I was 19 when this came out and it never occurred to me I would be 'shorter of breath and one day closer to death.

 . . .  And you run, and you run to catch up with the sun but it's sinking
Racing around to come up behind you again
The sun is the same in a relative way but you're older
Shorter of breath and one day closer to death . . . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.