Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

At last!

What do you think of this then? Isn't it a beauty? Fabulous design. I'm such a sucker for luggage!

This is the new cabin trolley bag I bought on Tuesday. That's what happens when you go out. You see things; and then you end up buying something you can't help liking but you don't REALLY need!! G was looking at a coffee machine, but that is still in the store.

Do you remember travelling with wheel-less luggage? Can you imagine travelling without wheels now? I love trolley bags. Don't you love trolley bags? They are so prolific, in the last few years even duffle bags have acquired an extendable handle and two wheels! Amazing. Even more that - they actually look good. And as for the 4-wheel drive cases - well, I could not resist making one dance round and round on the marble floor! So smooth and effortless to trail them.

So why did I get it?? Apart from the fact it is soft and very expandable (30% - go large), it has a dedicated laptop pouch on the inside, sensibly placed pockets on the outside, it is beautiful to look at AND I love the red and the black! The zips are smooth, the handles reinforced and it is bigger and lighter than my current one AND it was on offer. Now I just need a holiday to try it out!

Thank you so much for kind, caring comments for yesterday's blip and also for favs for my pink sunset the day before that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.