Danksound's Musing

By Danksound

Cloudy

I was waiting for a sunset but this was the only view at 19.48.
The last of the scaffolding was finally removed today. It’s been a rather noisy weekend. However, it’s much lighter in the rooms, no one is looking through my windows and I don’t have close my curtains and room doors for privacy. I won’t know myself.
I went out for a short while this afternoon but mostly stayed in as the Nottinghill Carnival is on and I don’t venture out far this bank holiday. All the shops were boarded up on Friday near that area. It’s quite scary they must dread it. I hear the circling helicopter from here but that’s about all unless some of the floats venture out of their designated area. My daughter went with friends but didn’t stay long she was too squashed and she couldn’t stand the noise. She left them too it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.