Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Runners and Posts

Another day, another beach.

This time it's Claremont beach in Sutton. Work meant the day's glorious sunshine went unenjoyed by Dublin Shooter until he took a break and got to Claremont around 6:00 pm. I've never seen so many cars parked along Claremont Road, so it was no surprise that the beach was the busiest I've ever seen it. Mind you, it's so big that it swallowed up the crowds and shrugged them off without any bother, so there was element of discomfort during the two-odd hours I spent there.

I can't afford the time right now to go through the 200 shots I came home with, but I'll put together a Zenfolio gallery when I get a chance and add a link here. Now it's time for a bite to eat, and then it will be time for more work.

Later: Zenfolio does Claremont.

-----------------------------------

In other news, I booked a ticket today for a performance of Benjamin Britten's opera Billy Budd which takes place in Berlin on 6th June 2014. That's right, ticket booked a year in advance. One of the music group guys booked his ticket six weeks ago and suggested to the rest of us that going to Berlin at the beginning of June next year could be a good idea. I'm committed now, and hopefully others will join in eventually. As well as Billy Budd I plan to go to west Side Story (in German!) and two concerts. These would involve going to something every evening for four days in succession. Should be fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.