Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Sennedd Building

A lovely day meeting old friends and new arrivals. Woke to hot sunshine and blue sky. This necessitated a visit to Tesco for a hat for William and a t-shirt for me (I only had a jumper), forgot to buy sun cream though!

After a trip down memory lane for me (to Superspanner, The Philog, Whitchurch and Roath Lake where I used to train in the winter) we headed to Clare's house to meet her lovely baby boy Leo and see Lisa and Emma. We headed to The Bay and the kids scooted and we walked, we had lunch (I was pooed on by a seagull!), we walked and we stopped for a drink, talking all the time. Then we headed back to Claire's for tea and then it was all too soon time to say goodbye and head for home. It wasn't until later that evening I realised my mistake about the suncream. My arm and neck where my hair has been cut really caught the sun. W was ok as he had long sleeves on and his hat, C was ok, her skin takes sun well, so it was just me, thankfully, that suffered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.