Number147

By Number147

Monday

I took Hetty out this morning. We would have had an icecream at the Lock Keeper's cafe on Caen Hill but the queue was very long.

My surgery site was throbbing a bit so I took some painkillers and decided to spend the rest of today in the garden with my crochet.

I've made notes of the video I was following. I doubt anyone could follow the pattern now I've written it using my own abbreviations but it works for me.

I've level 2 (on line) food hygiene training to complete before term starts again. Unfortunately, the kitchen at the Arts Together venue does not, in my opinion, meet standards but I can't do much about that. (Apart from complain.) Anyway, I'll try to motivate myself to get the training done this week.

Very pleasant weather. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.