Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Three for the price of one. And a Green Thing...

...Snails that is. And a little green bug. On the lid of the green bin. 
Himself is gardening. (I'm, mostly, rescuing). 

I didn't notice three snails, only one, when I snapped the image.
 
(Images were thin on the ground today. There was spider.. Just the one that I could see. In the whole of the garden... They've probably all packed their bags and headed for the house? One ladybird, a harlequin at that. A few bees; the tiny females that bob about so quickly that by the time you're focused they've bobbed on. Much like myself pegging out washing).

Can it really be Bank Holiday Monday already?
I shall know this evening. 
If there are little plumes of smoke rising from local chimneys it definitely is! At the end of August it resembles The Shire here. Maybe Tolkein knew the Peak District? (He wasn't far away). 
We are becoming used to the Bank Holiday Monday 'lighting up' (we thought the locals were leg-pulling about it when we first moved in). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.