What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Trust the Lord - no waiting!

It's funny how you can walk past something for years and never really SEE it. I've walked past this Church hall in Keswick for years, and never noticed the juxtaposition of these two signs. I suppose that means my recent forays into street photography (and the watching of countless YouTube videos on the subject) have made me more aware of my surroundings.

A day of mixed sunshine and showers - I did drive over to Great Mell Fell, as I still need to do that, and it's sitting there on its own, but as I parked the car the heavens opened - I didn't even get out the car - and trying to drive back to Keswick I had to stop a couple of times as the windscreen wipers couldn't keep pace with the rain - I just couldn't see the road ahead of me at all!

As you can see from the extra, although we did get some sunshine in Keswick, we also had some pretty black skies.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.