pandieb

By pandieb

Faff

A slightly less energetic day, although still quite full. I woke, and got, up late (for me) and then faffed around a bit before going for a run. I think I've finally come to terms with the fact that I can no longer run a half marathon on just one 10k run a week, no matter how much I think I can.

I then worked through some of the courgette glut (I pulled the plants up last week so the numbers are slowing decreasing) by pickling it and made some jam from my foraged blackberries and a couple of windfall apples. There's more space in the freezer now but I need to find some cupboard space for all the jars instead. Some will be Christmas gifts.

The car has its annual service tomorrow, assuming the garage have it booked in. Usually I get 400 emails / text messages / phone calls but I haven't had any this time other than the first one confirming my booking. I hate the faff of getting it done as the garage is very irritating to drive to but it needs to be done as it's first MoT is due in two week time.

Bank holiday pie for dinner. If I stop doing this and go and start it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.