A Daily Dose

By suejay50

Timeless

Well, I do hope so. If we no longer have plant life we will not exist!
Been a bit of a forgettable day - starting with news that #2 son has been taken to hospital as he is having an 'episode'. He suffers from panic attacks and paranoia and seems to be having a bad time. Sadly a lot of his problems are self induced, and he doesn't always help himself. But not good when he ends up in hospital.
My body is complaining - aches and pains in joints, but I did go swimming as the relief of being weightless is wonderful.  After coffee and chat I arrived home to news that Hamish is doing another triathlon up country and will be staying here tonight on his return, so had to hot foot it to Tesco as he will need refuelling!! Getting out of the shop parking area at closing time was unreal!  Took about fifteen minutes to escape.
Home again I mooched around the garden for bugs - nothing about - so took a shot of the hosta leaf which I thought rather pretty as it is almost symmetrical, and has lovely colours therein.  The flowers are long gone but these leaves are in good condition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.