An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Al Fresco...

There's nothing quite like eating your dinner outdoors is there? For some strange reason the food always tastes better and the wine is that bit more refreshing.

A busy day today with errands done and loose ends tied. Living in an old house means there's always some kind of maintenance needing done. Whilst the weather is semi-decent it's the roof that's getting some TLC. Jeff the roofer is very nice and only needs occasional cups of coffee to keep him happy. It was so hot and sunny though, I felt sorry for him up there on the roof, but he seemed happy enough.

The guy who cleans our windows popped by to give us a quote for power cleaning the back patios and path. My eyes watered when he told me the price but given that the path is almost 50 metres long with two large patios I suppose I shouldn't have been surprised.

Finally got time to sit in the sun for a little while but only lasted about 45 minutes. I am destined to be pale and interesting....well pale at least.

Was chuffed at how organised I was for David getting in from work. Alan's dinner was done and dusted. Our dinner was almost ready, the wine was chilling and glasses, cutlery and plates were all ready to take outside. I think this is the third time this week that we've eaten outside. That's some kind of world record for us I think.

Now sitting with my feet up, about to watch some trashy tv and try and catch up with your blips. All that fresh air has done me in though and my eyes are heavy so expect I shall be nodding off shortly, old moo that I am! :))

Hoping the weather is good tomorrow as I am looking forward to a Blip meet with a very special blip pal. :)))

Have a great weekend you lovely people xx

Yesterday's backblip

Ah......bliss :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.