Bom

By Bom

Heron

This morning I went over to NWT Cley to see an exhibition of photos by someone in the photo club and had a lovely catch up with L who I hadn't seen in ages. I also walked over to the hides where I was hoping to see a spoonbill, no luck but I did get a photo of this heron passing over. This afternoon I did some weeding - never ending this year!

A frustrating afternoon. The US Tennis Open starts today and I wanted to watch it as usual by taking out a subscription for a month to a streaming service. SKY now hold the rights, but you can see in on NOW Sports and Discovery Plus or Discovery Premium per a google search. I contacted Discovery to find out which it is. Then I saw as a Vodafone customer I can get Discovery Plus free for 6 months.so I opened the app, which required me to update it. Then I found the offer and subscribed and I was show a clock showing how much of my subscription remained. Then a ‘show code’, box appeared, clicking it showed no code. So I used the Vodafone web chat, which said I had to web chat the rewards team, who told me I need to speak to the Vodafone team by phone, who said I had to web chat the rewards team - so round in a circle. So I asked to raise a formal complaint, I was told I would receive a link to a form to fill out - that never arrived. Then I got 2 feedback questionnaires - obviously I scored them 0. Then I got a reply from Discovery to say they’re not streaming it this year. To get it for a month via NOW sports is £26 for one month which is a special offer from £35 (I usually only pay £7 to Discovery), so as a lot of matches are at night, I won’t be watching it! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.