rosewiles7

By rosewiles7

Duck race

Today was the annual duck race at Riverside Park in Southampton which is close to where my daughter Amy lives. We all went along and saw over 3000 plastic ducks being dropped from a bridge into the river (top photo). There’s quite a fast flowing current and they set off quite quickly. Each duck had a number on their underside and we bought three tickets with the possibility of winning a prize. There were 3 prizes for the first 3 at the end. Needless to say we didn’t win, much to my 2 granddaughters’ disappointment. They always expect to win despite the chances being very remote! It’s quite a fun thing to go and see and I had a good walk too. I decided to go back to my crutch for today as it was challenging with such a big crowd. But it was a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.