Undercovercairo

By Undercovercairo

And then it all went pear shaped..

Well.. received an email, as part of a group, which I took as there might not be enough work in September.. this job was confirmed in May, returning to my previous role.. my email to clarify was not answered, neither were my emails at Christmas when I wasn’t given work.. and while the real estate agent said I’d pass the credit check, without knowledge of salary, probation period (unlikely) and I think something else, she couldn’t proceed with my application. Sadly, the other woman decided to leave as she didn’t want to deal with the process. In a glimmer of hope (!!) my physio and I agreed my leg is getting stronger. Unfortunately a train strike has now been called for 1 Sept, in addition to the 2nd so now my luggage and I must find another way to get to London for a job I might not have and a home I don’t have. It doesn’t often happen but my resilience is waning. I booked a flight as I’m sure they’ll sell quickly, into London City. And thankfully there are no marking issues (use of AI etc).
I need a holiday! The ice cream will have to do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.