Bob20

By Bob20

Rushup Edge & Lord's Seat

The problem with attempting to take a sunset and blip it at this time of year is they happen quite late.

Not having time to see if there would be a great afterglow, which I reckoned there wouldn't be, and the sky didn't have much interest, I left after taking this shot.

So this blip is literally 55 minutes ago! 25 minutes to get home and 30 minutes to process it and upload it. There was a bit of flare which I have attempted to reduce in Photoshop, which I am crap at, so it was a real nuisance. My apologies for not very good editing. One day it will all click:)

This is Rushup Edge, just west of the Great Ridge which divides the Edale & Hope valleys in Derbyshire. The highest point is Lord's Seat at 546 metres or 1,791 feet. It is an ancient burial ground.

Tomorrow, if I can, I'm going to Lord's Seat to blip the Great Ridge. I won't be rushing up there!!

Enjoy your weekend everyone, I'm going to sit down and have a small beer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.