and through the wire...

By hesscat

Me and My Shadow

Last night in the early hours, I realised I'd forgotten it was a bank holiday today and I had no work, yeehah!!!! Imagine I'd woke up for work and logged on and wondered nobody was contacting me.... I wouldn't even have been paid for it... eek.

Since it was just me and Arlo with a free calendar, we went a 10K walk at Portmore Reservoir and around , which is just north of Eddleston. I never knew there was a reservoir here. When we got through the forest, around Portmore Gardens, it was like I'd walked into into the garden of eden, it was gorgeous, then views down to Peebles and more. As we reached half way we began returning up the hill then down the other side of the reservoir.

Over the 6 miles, we met a woman and her daughter on a walk, almost a cyclist as he took photos of the view to Peebles, and at the end a woman and her dog, lots of sheep, cows, pheasants, maybe a stoat, swans, ducks and no cars. Arlo was on the lead for most of it but didn't really care. 

Just as well I remembered then....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.