Doggy Diva

This is Jasper, the diva of our house.

He has now decided that I cannot leave the house without him, even for a short while. I guess this has been made worse by Jasper and I being together during the week with Robt only back at the weekend.

It used to be that you could distract him with a chew and then sneak out, coming home to find him asleep on the sofa. Recently, even a chew cannot distract him. So when I leave the house he barks because he's seen me leave.

Last night I spent 30 mins, leaving the house, locking the door, waiting a minute and then going back in. Even though I was only in the garden he was barking as soon as I had left.

And yet, at his dog sitters he is happily left alone with her dog and he is happy to be alone when it is of his choosing rather than mine.

Over the last two days I have tried to be much stricter and ignore him. He is definitely a diva and believes he is top dog wherever he goes.

Tips to address his obsession with me gratefully received.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.