Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

Costa cat.

Out early to get my bloods done, though luckily, the docs is about five minutes away ( ongoing tests for my migraines)  This cat was perched on top of the Costa cup in front of the car park. I was going to wait to take the photo on the way back, but luckily I didn't, as he walked passed me as I came out of the surgery. As soon as my bum touched the seat, my name was called, and the nurse asked me if I had had a good weekend. I asked her if she had, and she said, yes, I got drunk. She told me it had been her brothers stag night, and she said, I'm getting too old to get drunk. I asked her how old she was, she said 39! She did make me laugh, although she did overshare a bit too much information. Still better that than be miserable.  Back home to have breakfast. and then Doris Dyson turned up. I have to say, she hasn't been for awhile, so she gave the place a good clean. J went to Llandow to see the boys. It's not a very nice day, grey, wet, and very cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.