BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Fresh air and a good walk

This morning I went to see my Mum, she is recovering from the operation well and isn't in too much pain. She is desperate to get the tube out of her nose and have more than water......well one of those wishes came true...she's had a Jelly. 

I was there when she ate it and the look on her face was absolutely priceless and bought a tear to my eye.

I'm not sure how long her recovery is going to take but the past two days have been wonderful and mark a good start in that process.

Orla had a sleep over with Gemma last night so once I was done at the hospital I picked her up and Claire and we headed towards the Wyre Forest for a walk and fresh air.

Orla was so happy there was a Zog trail to follow and we downloaded the augmented reality app on the phone so she interacted with the characters. There seemed to be more Gruffalo characters than Zog though!?!?

We had great fun and it was nice to take pictures on a proper camera again instead of just my phone.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.