Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Tiny Tuesday: In your hand

I suppose this is on my hand rather than in my hand, but let's not split hairs.

Today we gave the white lavender a serious haircut.  There are four plants, each at the base of a leg of a circular pergola where we should be able to place a small table and chairs, but the lavender took over.  It has looked lovely and has been a magnet for masses of bumble bees but the flowers had largely finished.  W went in first with the shears and removed all the dead flower heads and I followed up with the snippers and pruned it all well back so that it should remain compact next year.  We were surrounded by a few bemused bees but they soon got the message and headed off to pastures new.

While snipping back I spotted this ladybird which I thought would fit the Tiny Tuesday theme.  It wasn't easy; the ladybird was running all around my hand and up my arm without a rest, and I was trying to get a one-handed shot with my phone in the other hand.  This was the best of a bad bunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.