HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Roofing day 1

They came at 7:30. I was up at 6 am, so I was ready.

Well, they don't need me for anything really. I showed where they can access electricity and opened the garden gate.

When the noise started I took Buddha out. First picture upper row was 30 minutes after they had arrived. They quickly got their gear up and to the roof.

By lunch time all the old bricks were in the container (already taken to recycling center this afternoon) and roof had new wood supports.

When they came back the noise was so loud that I went walking with Buddha again. They nailed the wood in their places and apparently put some insulation in place by the time I got back. So they were ready to leave when we got back from our walk.

The sales persons (it's a family owned company) who is the oldest and I assume the founder and his grandson came to see how things are going. I saw the assumed founder given instructions to the crew. The founders son owns the company today. I've also met him when he left the container for the bricks.

I get the feeling we are in good hands. I hope I am right.

The noise has been pretty awful for Buddha so even if they do bit shorter days once in a while I am happy with that. I walked with him today bit over an hour twice, and he's just not quite up to it. He is almost 11 and prefers soft beds and cuddles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.