Munni

By Munni

Butterfly House

Blipped on my lunchtime walk to the supermarket. I like the fact that someone decided to give their house a rather unusual look; and that they also use lots of solar power now, both for electricity and heating.

Another one of our neighbours got solar panels today, installed by a team of Polish builders. I hope they did good work, but they had us worried because they didn’t use any safety gear whatsoever, while working on a pretty steep roof - no scaffolding, no harnesses, not even eye protection when cutting into roof tiles with their power tools.

I saw a different example on my way to the supermarket - another brand new solar roof, but built with the help of scaffolding (see extra).

Thank you all for the lovely comments, stars and hearts on my 3rd blip anniversary. Much appreciated! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.