Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Growing up

This morning we had a meeting with our financial advisor in the UK.  He confirmed what we had long suspected - we need to find someone in Ireland to look after our investments, especially once we sort out the technicalities of moving our tax affairs.  Something to sort out this winter!

After that, I spent more time in the sewing room.  In between watching the house martins feed what is definitely just a single baby.  But (s)he's growing up.  Has adult plumage as far as I can see and is hanging out of the nest.  Potty trained - intermittently presented me with a rear view and added to the mess on the ground.  Can't be long before fledging. 

I didn't see the crane fly on the nest until I looked at the photos on my tablet - it doesn't seem the most secure perch.

Photos are not great - but these are the only windows that have never been washed since our house washing - if I'd known the house martins were going to move in, I'd have made them a higher priority.  I can't do it now, can I? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.