ArcLight+

By ArcLight

The Space

Rather than focusing on the two raised beds or the picnic table, I thought it was time to put them in their context. After a bit of a pause in proceedings whilst I was away (essentially rain stopping play) Mr A has been busy with the grand design on and off over the last two days, including moving the surplus wood (and various other bits and pieces) into the garage and now filling the raised bed at the back (at least part way up). I am not sure we are going to put anything in those beds until next spring. Perhaps some bulbs for the early spring. The idea over time is to lose the lawn altogether, replacing it with raised beds, gravel paths, and patios. But at this stage it's very much a work in progress, but we find it surprisingly pleasing and restful just to sit at that table and contemplate what we have.

We also plan to replace the fence at the back this winter. Just trying to gather some quotations and then I need to do a bit of negotiation with my neighbours. As a curiosity, it was brown bin day today and this was the first time that our bin was not full to the absolute gunnels and I wasn't round at our neighbours filling her bin as well. We've finally stopped having ridiculous amounts of garden waste (although there is in fact plenty more to come....)

I worked relatively successfully on my writing project this morning, until an email thundered into my inbox. Thereafter concentrating was a bit difficult, so I was glad to get away and do some exercise up at the gym in a sort of bootcamp class. Brutal, but good for me.

Back to the land of Teams meetings tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.