Winsford

By Winsford

glainne dhathte

I thought I might have to resort to a ESB* or perhaps even a EFB** but as I was heading upstairs after tea the way the setting sun was shining through this stained glass panel caught my eye. 

Today was relatively quiet - I did my strengthening exercises this morning and my Gaelic and headed to the hairdresser before lunch. As well as getting my hair done I have an interesting chat. 

I had a visit to physio after lunch -  she was happy with my progress and I don't need to go back to see her.  I have found doing the strengthening exercises as well as my usual stretches/yoga beneficial - as well as aiding my recovery from (minor) injuries I also think it helping with other activities e.g. the "inclines" at Parkrun last Saturday felt less challenging. 

I have also spent time today thinking about a talk I will be giving to the local history society at the end of next month.  Notices for it have appeared on local boards and in the local free press which make it feel very real.  I've done quite a bit of work on it already - it is about the three daughters of the 7th Duke of Atholl and his wife, one of whom I spoke about a u3a meeting and all of whom lead interesting lives- collecting and translating local tales in Gaelic,  collecting old Scottish tunes and promoting Gaelic in Perthshire and helping set up  the Scottish Country Dance Society. 

*emergency stationary blip
*emergency flower blip 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.