JanetH

By JanetH

Lights in the distance

Tuesday 29th August 2023

I had taken an extra day off today but I was up early and had the motivation to get on with the chores. I did a lot of sorting out and made good progress. 

At lunch time I had a feedback session from the Guild for my last set of photos. It was really good and I learnt quite a bit from it. 

I spent a short while in the garden this afternoon, cutting things back to ensure that I'd filled both my green bins as much as I could before they are emptied tomorrow. I then did a lot of sorting out of photos on the computer, entered 10 photos into the WWT Martin Mere Photography Competition and then started a small project I am struggling with. 

All in all, a good and productive day. This is a lazy blip, taken on my phone at 8.45pm. Gosh the nights are drawing in quick. This is the first time I've really noticed lights on in the houses the other side of the field. They've only just been built and some of them are just being finished. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.