wingpig

By wingpig

rack up your Stubbies in your wee pick box...

The hugely increased playability of my new guitar has happily meant a return to being able to use the 3mm and 2mm JD Stubbies I encountered when looking for things similar to the wee red 1mm jazz pick advocated by a lifeguard colleague in the mid nineties, who had in turn been pointed thereat by his jazz/metal harmonic-pinching guitar teacher. I always liked the lack of string attack noise with the rounded tips of them compared to flatter, thinner plectra, despite my favourite ever pick having been a thin and only slightly flexible metal thing I found on one of my first visits to a guitar shop shortly after I started playing but then lost in 1993, for which I've never seen an exact replacement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.