Missycat

By Missycat

It's Tiny Tuesday!

I saw too late that there is a theme for this week's TT, 'In your hand', set by this month's host MaryElizaR.  I suppose that this froggy brooch was in my hand when I carried it downstairs to photograph but that is a rather tenuous link!
This little brooch consisting of two frogs was given to daughter #1 by my dear friend C and I have photographed it before, although as it was for an Abstract Thursday entry it will hardly be instantly recognisable!

In other news: Ulez expanded across all London boroughs from today, which means that now, formerly home counties regions are included.  The idea is to clean up (Greater) London's air, but the majority of vehicles are already compliant.  Those that are not,  can pay the daily charge or face a fine.  So the scheme may make money but will have little effect on air quality and will not greatly reduce the number of cars on those roads.  Indeed there are many other measures that could be taken to actually improve air quality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.