LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Oops - Deselected!

Never let it be said that I can’t poke fun at myself. This calendar for 2024 was gifted to me by the Stromness Selkies and delivered by hand when the Selkie staying with me for a few days arrived yesterday. It is full of pictures of the ladies throughout a year’s swimming and is perfect way for me to keep in touch with them. 
The particular picture in the blip was taken this year when we were putting on some synchronised handstands for the camera. As you know there is always one who spoils everything and yes, you’ve guessed correctly, that one was me. There I am in the middle executing an uncalled for one leg triple flip. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it!  There is no way I will qualify for the team.

The Selkie staying with me and I have had a busy morning chatting while making our way on foot to Bruntsfield for coffee and then on to Morningside, returning by a different route. 15,000 steps in 4 hours is many more steps than I’m used to.
The weather has not let me down and it’s been sunny and warm all day which puts Edinburgh in a good light.

My Selkie is visiting her daughter this afternoon but is coming back to have dinner with me and daughter#1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.