karenmace25

By karenmace25

Flying high.....

An unexpected sight on my wander at the local Downs this morning.  There are currently 2 727's based at Southend Airport that are Oil Spill response planes, and one flew over heading to Cardiff and boy did it make a racket and took one heck of a vertical departure!  Not many of these planes left in the wild apparently!

Nice quiet wander at the Downs although it did end up a more hilly walk than I had planned! I was hoping to see the Clouded Yellow butterfly but failed miserably on that front again! Lots of other flutterbies still about though - small heaths, brown argus, common blue, speckled wood, red admiral, meadow brown, gatekeeper, whites.... 

And I cheated on the way home by getting the bus back to save me the hill!  I hope my legs will thank me!  And another day when rain was forecast..... still waiting!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.