PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Munching (Day 3033)

I got eaten alive by midges first thing this morning while I cut some wet wall to finish off a job in town. I headed for town to escape the midges and got the last couple of bits done on the bathroom.
While working I got two call outs to Stromness. Both were leaks that needed to be looked at today, but weren't desperately urgent.
I stopped at home on the way to Stromness and picked up some stuff, then stopped at Mum and Dad's to take advantage of the sunshine to do a little outside job for them. It turned into a longer job than expected, but it is good to have got it out of the way, and to have coffee and blethers with Dad.
Along to Stromness for a look at the first leak - a shower dripping through the ceiling of the room below. I cut the ceiling open and found that the shower waste needed to be replaced. I made various promises about when I could get back to them, then zoomed along to leak number 2. Which turned out not to be a leak, or at least one I couldn't find.
I zoomed to town and collected bits, then back to Stromness and sorted out leak number one.
I got a message from my beautiful wife wanting me to check on the horses, so I got along to the field and spent a nice half hour enjoying the sunshine in the field. Red isn't used to me being in my work clothes and took advantage by stealing my pencil from my pocket. George and Jeeps were fairly busy munching hay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.