Log Freuchie

By Freuchie

Wide Wednesday - Tree

It was inevitable - sunshine, hills looking clearer than they have for weeks and the challenge to blip a tree for Wide Wednesday. 

I just had to head down to Milarrochy for a walk with The Mintster this afternoon, where there happened to be A Tree waiting to be blipped.

Extra  -  Minty wondering if I was going to join him for a dip at Manse Bay

This morning I had the unenviable task of removing the remains and innards of a barely-recognisable baby hare that were spread across the lawn. Ugh! Leo is getting the blame, although P wonders if the culprit was a fox. 

Interestingly, in my 45+ years of rural living I have never come across a fox, while after 3 months of living in suburban Glasgow I have lost count of the number of foxes I've seen! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.